2009 Acropolis Rally of Greece results image

Mikko Hirvonen has gone well and succeed to obtain the victory in the Acropolis Rally.
This is the eighth victory for the 28 years pilot, and thanks to the 10 points obtained, he is at only 7 points behind Sébastien Loeb.
In second place over Sebastien Ogier Rally Acropolis, Citroen driver Junior obtains the best result of his career.

General (17/17 PS)
1. M Hirvonen/J Lehtinen FIN Ford Focus RS 4hr 09min 42.5sec
2. S Ogier/J Ingrassia FRA Citroen C4 4hr 10min 55.4sec
3. J-M Latvala/M Anttila FIN Ford Focus RS 4hr 11min 27.5sec
4. F Villagra/J Perez Companc ARG Ford Focus RS 4hr 13min 30.8sec
5. C Rautenbach/D Barritt ZIM Citroen C4 4hr 13min 42.3sec
6. K Al Qassimi/M Orr UAE Ford Focus RS 4hr 16min 46.8sec
7. M Østberg/J Andersson NOR Subaru Impreza 4hr 22min 07.4sec
8. L Athanassoulas/N Zakheos GRC Skoda Fabia 4hr 22min 30.1sec
9. N Al-Attiyah/G Bernacchini QAT Subaru Impreza 4hr 22min 52.4sec
10 A Araujo/M Ramalho POR Mitsubishi Lancer 4hr 24min 47.0sec

1. S Loeb 55pts
2. M Hirvonen 48pts
3. D Sordo 31pts
4. J-M Latvala 25pts
5. H Solberg 21pts
6. P Solberg 20pts

1. Citroen Total 94pts
2. BP Ford Abu Dhabi 79pts
3. Stobart VK M-Sport Ford 49pts
4. Citroen Junior 24pts
5. Munchi’s Ford 18pts