BMW Makes Strategic Changes in its Board of Management Structure image

BMW recently declared that beginning from April 1st 2012 it will make a strategic realignment of its Board of Management structure.

This means that certain structures and responsibilities within the Board of Management would be reorganized: Board of Management members Dr.Ing. Klaus Draeger, earlier responsible for the R&D Division, and Dr.Ing. Herbert Diess, previously responsible for the Purchasing and Supplier Network, would switch roles. Diess will assume responsibility for the R&D Division within the Board of Management, and Draeger for the Purchasing unit.

Ian Robertson will be responsible for Marketing and Sales for the BMW brand and its BMW M and BMW i sub-brands, as well as the BMW Group distribution channels, and Harald Krüger would remain the Board of Management member responsible for Human Resources and continue his role as labour relations director until June 30th, 2012. Krüger will manage a newly-formed unit with responsibility for MINI, Rolls-Royce and BMW Motorrad, including the product lines and marketing and sales for each area, and Milagros Caiña-Andree will handle the BMW Group Human Resources Division and take on the role as labour relations director.