Detroit LIVE: 2014 Audi RS7 Sportback and SQ5 TFSI image

Audi has brought the 2014 RS7 Sportback and the SQ5 TFSI to the 2013 North American International Auto Show (NAIAS) in Detroit.

The official rival for the BMW M6 Gran Coupe and for the Mercedes-Benz CLS63 AMG, the RS7 Sportback, has just made its public debut during the 2013 North American International Auto Show (NAIAS) in Detroit. According to the car manufacturer, the four-door coupe is coming with an adaptive air suspension or with a sport suspension plus with dynamic control, with optional 16.5-inch carbon ceramic disc brakes, with standard 20-inch forged wheels or with optional 21-inch rims. The interior design of the model is adding a lap timer, boost pressure and oil temperature gauges, carbon trim, Alcantara / leather for the seats and a flat bottom steering wheel, amongst others.

The 2014 Audi RS7 Sportback is powered by a 4.0 liter V8 gasoline engine, shared with the RS6 AVant, which is producing a total output of 560 HP (412 kW) and 516 lb-ft of torque (700 Nm), mated to an eight-speed automatic transmission sending power to the permanent Quattro all-wheel drive system. The model is returning 24 mpg US (9.8L / 100km / 28.8 mpg UK). The 0 to 62 mph (100 km/h) acceleration is done in 3.9 seconds and top speed stands at 155 mph (250 km/h) With the Dynamic Package, top speed is 174 mph (280 km/h) and if this isn’t enough for you than you can choose the Dynamic Plus Package, which is lifting the top speed to 190 mph (305 km/h).

Besides the 2014 RS7 Sportback, Audi has also brought the new SQ5 TFSI to the same North American automotive event. The 2013 Audi SQ5 TFSI is powered by a 3.0 liter V6 TFSI supercharged engine, producing a total output of 354 HP (260 kW) and 346 lb-ft of torque (470 Nm). The model can accelerate from 0 to 62 mph (100 km/h) in 5.3 seconds and it can reach an electronically limited top speed of 155 mph (250 km/h). The model will be available for sale in the United States, in Argentina, Chile, Brazil, Mexico, Canada, Russia, Ukraine, China and South Africa.