DTM Hockenheim Results: Mercedes driver Jamie Green wins image

British racedriver Jamie Green is the winner of the DTM season finale at the Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg.

It was Green’s seventh DTM victory and his second at Hockenheim. This was the 17th podium for the British driver, his sixth in a DTM race at Hockenheim and podium number 480 for a DTM driver at this track.

“I feel very proud to have won this race which is also the final outing for the AMG Mercedes C-Class, the most successful car in DTM history. My car was perfect and I’m so pleased to have won here at Hockenheim for the second time. Now I can start the winter break on a high as a race winner this year. Many thanks to my team for all their work today and throughout the season. I’m looking forward to the new DTM era which starts in 2012. I’m sure it will be just as exciting as the old one, if not more so…!”

From the front row, Green out-dragged pole sitter Miguel Molina into the first corner, and was never challenged throughout the rest of the race.

Jamie Green set the fastest race lap in Hockenheim – 1:34.114 – for the fifth time at this track.
Miguel Molina (Red Bull Audi A4 DTM), 3rd place

“A tremendous race. Unfortunately, I made a small mistake at the start but then we had a good pace and were fighting for positions. It’s great to have mounted the podium in the last race of the Audi A4 DTM. I’m also happy about my pole position. We’d like to continue like this.”

Race results – 38 laps:

Pos. Driver / Entrant / Car Time/Gap
1. Jamie Green
AMG Mercedes
AMG Mercedes C-Klasse
2. Martin Tomczyk
Audi Sport Team Phoenix
Schaeffler Audi A4 DTM
3. Miguel Molina
Audi Sport Team Abt Junior
Red Bull Audi A4 DTM
4. Mike Rockenfeller
Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline
5. Gary Paffett
Thomas Sabo AMG Mercedes
Thomas Sabo AMG Mercedes C-Klasse
6. Mattias Ekström
Audi Sport Team Abt Sportsline
Red Bull Audi A4 DTM
7. Timo Scheider
Audi Sport Team Abt
8. Oliver Jarvis
Audi Sport Team Abt
Audi Sport performance cars A4 DTM
9. Bruno Spengler
Mercedes-Benz Bank AMG
Mercedes-Benz Bank AMG C-Klasse
10. Filipe Albuquerque
Audi Sport Team Rosberg
TV Movie Audi A4 DTM
11. Ralf Schumacher
Salzgitter AMG Mercedes
Salzgitter AMG Mercedes C-Klasse
12. Renger van der Zande
stern AMG Mercedes
stern AMG Mercedes C-Klasse
13. Edoardo Mortara
Audi Sport Team Rosberg
Playboy Audi A4 DTM
14. Maro Engel
GQ AMG Mercedes
GQ AMG Mercedes C-Klasse
15. Susie Wolff
TV Spielfilm AMG Mercedes
TV Spielfilm AMG Mercedes C-Klasse
16. Rahel Frey
Audi Sport Team Phoenix
Glamour Audi A4 DTM
17. David Coulthard
Deutsche Post AMG Mercedes
Deutsche Post AMG Mercedes C-Klasse
+ 1 lap
Ret Christian Vietoris
Junge Sterne AMG Mercedes
Junge Sterne AMG Mercedes C-Klasse
10 laps