World champion Sebastian Vettel won the inaugural Formula One Indian Grand Prix. Jenson Button finished second while Ferrari’s Spanish driver Fernando Alonso came third.

Vettel finished a comfortable 8.4 seconds ahead of Jenson Button. Vettel, who stormed to his 13th pole of the season on Saturday, has already secured the drivers’ championship.

Vettel: “Incredible, fantastic challenge, we did it, enjoy the moment.

Red Bull’s Mark Webber was fourth, ahead of the Mercedes pair of Michael Schumacher and Nico Rosberg.

At Lap 24, all went wrong for Hamilton and Massa as they came together.
Massa had to retire shortly afterwards as he broke his suspension after driving over a raised kerb — just as he had done during qualifying on Saturday.

Mercedes benefitted from Hamilton’s misfortunes and a long run by Schumacher left him clear of team mate Rosberg as Hamilton struggled with his car’s handling for the rest of the race and posed no threat.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here