NASCAR drivers Tony Stewart and Kasey Kahne to enter the 2013 Chili Bowl image

Tony Stewart and Kasey Kahne are among the NASCAR drivers that will participate in the 2013 Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals, Sporting News reports.

Traditionally one of the biggest Sprint car events of the season, the Chili Bowl is regarded as the series’ Super Bowl. Conducted on a quarter-mile indoor dirt track at the QuikTrip Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma, the Midget event attracted 275 entries. Qualifying races will run Tuesday through Friday for the main event on Saturday.

A “race of champions” is scheduled for Tuesday night as well and will feature Stewart and several other NASCAR-related drivers including J.J. Yeley, Cole Whitt, Kevin Swindell, Jason Leffler, Brad Sweet and Kyle Larson, who was named NASCAR’s top driving prospect by Sporting News.

Swindell is an open-wheel racing star who has driven six NASCAR Nationwide races and has won the Chili Bowl in the past three years. Former IndyCar and Sprint car star Tony Stewart has won it twice. Another drivers with NASCAR ties scheduled to run qualifying races on Tuesday is Truck Series driver Dakoda Armstrong.

Kahne will compete on Wednesday with Yeley, Whitt, Swindell, Leffler and Sweet to race on Thursday. Justin Allgaier will enter Friday’s qualifying heat.